The forgotton victims of the recession

recession

It’s not just adults who are worrying about the recession- kids all over the world are being affected also.

The BBC spoke to some kids to see what they make of it all.

David, Ghana

 
‘The amount of food I eat every day is reduced because of the global economic crisis’
 
David, 10, Ghana
 
I know people are getting fired from their jobs, companies and factories are producing less, the food prices have gone up. The amount of food I eat every day is reduced because of the global economic crisis. The money I bring to school for snacks and lunch has been reduced. I eat les. I used to eat sandwiches and yoghurt, now I can only buy yoghurt at the canteen.
 
Click on the link below to listen to David speak.
 

 

Leave a Reply

