Unwind our mind tips #3

By Yvonne (continued)

Last week we gave you the first part of  Yvonne’s Unwind your Mind tips- here we continue  her great tips. If you too would like to add your two cents worth please leave your comments below.

Faith > CLING onto it! I find that my religious beliefs and belief in my capabilities, is something that reassures me. Remember that there are always people better and worse off than yourself.

Stigma > In society is decreasing rapidly. EVERYBODY suffers to varying degrees. I accept that times are very difficult and try to let each day unfold opportunity just as it would have if I didn’t have worries.

Diagnosis > You are NOT a diagnosis! I find it helps when I remind myself that things are forever changing, I’m forever changing and I can make CHOICES to help myself.

Nurture your Inner Child > When I feel like acting silly I ACT SILLY. Why not? We all have a sense of fun in us that helps alleviate stresses and bring back fond memories.

Eat marshmallows, bake cupcakes, build sandcastles, blow BUBBLES, spend time with kids and enjoy their unspoiled nature. Bounce on bouncy castles, roller blade.

Past Trauma > Life is hard. From every hardship I’ve endured I have gained from the learning experience. Sometimes it becomes too difficult to make sense of the past. I have found that blogging has allowed me to uncover secrets about myself I didnt even know were there.

Support Online > Is SO useful! For every sort of problem you can be guided, no matter how complex.

REMEMBER:YOU ARE YOU. ACCEPT YOURSELF, LOVE YOURSELF AND GIVE TO YOURSELF WHAT YOU DESERVE. WE CAN LIVE LIFE AT OUR OWN PACE, IT’S NOBODY ELSES TO LIVE 🙂

Leave a Reply

