Laughter Yoga

I’d like to introduce you all to Gillian who has very kindly offered to share ways in which she unwinds her mind.

“I’m Gillian and from Dublin. I’ve found that living in a busy suburb, means I’ve to find ways to unwind in my own home.

Feeling safe is a big help in relaxing myself. I’m always experimenting with new methods of relaxing and unwinding.

Laughter is the best medicine. Before recently this was one of those sayings that I used to roll my eyes at.

That was until a wise woman introduced me to the phenomenon that is laughter sessions.

Basically someone starts you off, a deadpan laugh. HA. HA HA. HA HA HA.

Before long you find yourself rolling around the floor. And it’s more infectious than swine flu in a creche.

Leave a Reply

