Say hello to our new Blogger….

I want to introduce you to Robert one of our new Unwind Your Mind Bloggers. You’ll be hearing a lot more from him and other young people over the next while. So I’ll leave it to Robert to take it from here…

So here we go. My first blog and I don’t know where to start! I guess I’ll start by introducing myself. I’m Robert, 17 years of age and a guy who has ten years of piano playing behind him. I’m fairly indoorsy although I do go out with friends. I have become a blogger for unwindyourmind so I can share with you my thoughts, feelings and experiences of what it is to be a teenager and why you need to look after your mental health. Before I talk about mental health issues let me just say this fact of life…It’s not only ok to be different, it’s great to be different. The world would be a very boring place if we all had the same interests! Me for example, I like politics. It’s something that I may want to get into when I’m older. I also like reading non-fiction books from time to time. So I’m different. I like social issues and current affairs. That means I’ll also be talking about how the government has failed in the mental health area.

Music? I love it. From classical to country to rock music is something that keeps me going. Films? Well I did say I’m different. I’m not the type of person who watches  movies for the horror, the gore and the raunchy sex scenes. I like documentary films (Michael Moore’s especially, go check his films out!). And I like genuinely good well made films too like The Shawshank Redemption.

So this first blog might be a little short. But I promise I will have a lot to talk about in the future. See you soon!

Robert

One thought on “Say hello to our new Blogger….

Leave a Reply

